Saturday, 6 August 2016

FREE: The Clockwork God by Jamie Sedgwick

Mr. Sedgwick’s new steampunk series picks up where the Tinkerer’s Daughter Trilogy left off:

Barreling through their post-apocalyptic world in a massive steam locomotive called the Great Iron horse, the steam-powered ape Socrates and his crew of warriors, miscreants, and genetic anomalies are in search of a rare and precious element known as starfall. Starfall is the fuel that powers the Iron Horse, as well as the great city of Sanctuary. Supplies are running low and unless they can locate another source, all civilization may soon collapse. Starfall also happens to be the ape’s power source and without it, Socrates will die.

On their first adventure, Socrates, River, and the rest of the crew encounter a bizarre cult of isolationists and their strange “Clockwork God.” Meanwhile, several crew members have gone missing, and tensions are rising as mutineers conspire to overthrow Socrates and destroy the train. As the conflict comes to a boil, a power more ancient and sinister than anything they ever imagined threatens to destroy them all.

The "Iron Horse" series is a follow up to Sedgwick's "The Tinkerer's Daughter" series. A reading of the earlier books is not necessary to enjoy this new series, but may provide added insight to certain characters and history.

Click for purchase in

USA   UK  Australia Canada  India 

No comments:

Post a Comment